Friday, April 2, 2010

Cross in a lonely cemetary

This cemetary outside Jourdanton was short on graves, but rich in wildflower color. Love the cross. Spring 2010
Posted by Picasa

Texas roads & wildflowers

taken somewhere along the road between Jourdanton and Lytle
Posted by Picasa


Bluebonnets. First ones taken west of Jourdanton, the last taken at I-37 and 1604
Posted by Picasa

Texas springtime

Took some photos the last couple days south of San Antonio, on I-37, and then backroads mostly between Jourdantan and Devine
Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Saturday, April 19, 2008

Tuesday, April 8, 2008

Saturday, March 15, 2008

Big beautiful bull

This is actually a neighbor's bull, who came into our property one day. It was cold and I snapped a photo of him blowing steam from his nostrils!
Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, March 5, 2008

Tuesday, March 4, 2008

Thursday, February 28, 2008

Llama llama

Not sure which are llamas and which are alpacas, but they are cute.
Posted by Picasa

Saturday, February 23, 2008

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Panaramic hill country view

(click on photo to see the larger view)
Posted by Picasa

Monday, February 18, 2008

Cool cloud day

We had a gorgeous day today with some interesting clouds.
Posted by Picasa